Board of Directors


Do you have talents, skills, or time that you'd like to offer to AVLGMC? If so, we need you! The Board of AVLGMC meets once per month, assists with the logistics of all performances, works to raise funds, brainstorms, and generally assists with the operations of AVLGMC. If interested in joining the board of Asheville Gay Men's Chorus or if you have other gifts to offer, please contact us.


Susan Wilson, President

Barbara Bell, Vice President

Bruce Spang, Secretary

Deb L. Evenchik, Treasurer

Leland Derryberry, At Large

Jay Johnson, Web Designer

Keith Prince - At Large

Skip Wade - At Large

Jim Stratton - Chorus Liason

Butch Thompson - Former Executive Director